Tags

So the Health Kwest social media task for today (Valentine’s Day) is to write this blog post, but I want you to know that these are totally sincere reasons why I love Genghis Grill.

1.  The selection of meats (proteins).

2.  The selection of veggies.

OK, honestly, I was very tempted to just list my top 5 favorite foods/flavors at GG, but that would be kind of a cop out.  But these really are two of my favorite things.  Some of the Mongolian grills I have been to before had a few meats, but they were usually frozen and no where near the variety that Genghis has.  I’m going low-carb for the duration of Health Kwest, and in the past when I have done low-carb diets I find one of the top reasons I give up is “flavor fatigue”.  I get bored of the few things I have the time/energy/money to make myself.  With so many different meats and veggies available, it’s a completely different entree each time I come, and I love them.

3.  The eggs.

This one may seem weird, but Genghis Grill has whole raw eggs in their line-up of goodies that you can add to your bowl.  With as much working out as I’m doing during Health Kwest, I need a lot of protein.  Adding a whole egg to my lunch each day is not only helpful… it’s really tasty!

4.  My local Genghis Grill.

I really like my local GG.  It’s not huge, but it’s not small either.  It’s very well furnished and decorated (everything seems much more “upscale” than a lot of similar restaurants I’ve been to).  And, needless to say, the staff there is awesome.

5.  Health Kwest!

This may sound cheesy, but I totally love Health Kwest, and I’m so glad that Genghis Grill picked me to be a khantestant this year.  I signed up for this mostly for the prospect of getting to eat out for free for two months.  I’ve really been amazed at the amount of motivation that a $10,000 grand prize can give me.  I have made it to the gym 2x a day this entire week, plus walked on my treadmill 4 of the 5 days so far (missed one because I was grocery shopping too late).  (And I’m writing this from my treadmill desk right now!)  I like working out, and I know I’m supposed to do it, but I can rarely get more than 2 times per week, and usually it’s a few weeks between those.  I’m exhausted right now, but in a good way, and I am already starting to see results.  I’ve lost a fair amount of weight already, and I can feel my muscles firming up.  Win or lose the grand prize, this contest is going to do me a whole lotta good!

